Caitlyn-Bruce Jenner

Mama name him Bruce, imma call him Bruce …
11054818_1699165720327819_8675264954063547669_n

*sigh*

William Bruce Jenner (1949-2015). I initially refused to even waste my finger energy typing about such irrelevance as Bruce Jenner getting a sex change. Bih got titties bih. However, it has come to my attention that he (yes I will call him what he is) will be receiving the Arthur Ashe Courage Award at the ESPY’s for his supposed bravery. I didn’t know tucking your dick warranted awards; especially when your choice has absolutely nothing to do with sports or athletics; but hey, anything goes for privileged white men I suppose?

Social media descended into foofaraw. I personally found majority of the memes hilarious. Bruce garnered more attention than the expiration of the Patriot Act and the NSA’s surveillance on American citizens. Without saying, much of the attention that was focused on police terrorism (specifically Michael Brelo) has dissipated within the thick smoke of marginal issues. Jenner’s sex change unequivocally at the forefront. However, I do not find this particular “gender” issue as appalling as others I have witnessed in recent years. Michael Sam’s media frenzy was much, much worse. Phone calls from Obama, really? But when women and children are being murdered by police, there is no understanding; only glossed over talk about how he was profiled before his political career and his acclaim of police and why we should respect the same people that are oppressing us; but that is neither here or there.

Jenner is cut from the same cloth as the rest of his family. He is an opportunist, much like Lord Jamar implied about Kylie. There is absolutely no reason to gloat about on the front of magazines about your gender transition. Who the fuck cares? I can understand being a voice to the “voiceless” other transgender and confused persons out there, but again, his actions seem rather gratuitous and insincere if you ask me. Sure, being a role model for the “voiceless” can and probably will be used as a pretext, but I believe that Jenner is ultimately parading himself around with his own ulterior interests in mind.

All-in-all, I could care less about Bruce Jenner. There are much more pressing issues to worry about than a rich white man tucking his dick to become a woman. I don’t care too hear the faulty premises about this contrived “third gender” gobbledygook either. I am empathetic towards others’ feelings and modus operandi; however I do not support it one bit. I stand by that firmly. Again to be concise, I am not a supporter of the LGBT community. I never have and I never will. Crucify me. I do believe that they should have the right to marry despite my position. However, I do not subscribe nor will I condone their lifestyle. As I have said before, my moral compass is not driven by religious zeal or political affiliation. This is from my own frame of reference. Of course, I will probably be labeled a “homophobic bigot” and all other types of irrational and completely farcical ad hominems simply because I am not PC (politically correct) and say what they would like me to. Go figure.

Well Father’s Day is soon approaching. I wonder if good ‘ole Bruce Bruce will be celebrating honorarily. For old time’s sake, ya know?

10421545_10153293248412394_4177411593525807267_n

Leave a Reply

